play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Value Cars York Ltd

At Value Cars York Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Value Cars York Ltd

Value Cars York Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 128 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Look no further than Value Cars York Ltd

    By Carolyn L on 17 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I found the whole experience totally stress free. Adam was very helpful and incredibly patient while I ' . . . ummed and aahed . . .' while trying to decide which car I would like. The whole transaction from start to finish was smooth running; Adam couldn't do enough to help; if he said he was going to do something, he did. I could not be more delighted with my oh so wonderful new car. If you are thinking about changing or buying a new car, look no further than Value Cars York Ltd, I could not recommend them highly enough.


  • 5

    Top service

    By Thomas J on 14 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service from start to finish. Adam made the process of buying a first car very easy. He has great knowledge and understanding ...... Highly recommended !


  • 5

    No hard sell & fair price.

    By PAUL B on 10 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Live 30 miles away, but traveled to look at a Skoda Fabia, which I purchased there and then. Well worth the journey. No hard sell, from Adam. Fair price, smooth transaction, no complaints. Adam promised to forward the spare key, which he did the following week.


  • 5

    Helpful, easy, generous & kind!

    By Bryony G on 10 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was unable to go and see the car for myself at first but received very good feedback from my Dad saying the car was being offered for a very reasonable price & even agreed to reduce it slightly as the front tyres would likely need replacing within the next year. Once I was able to collect the car myself I was met by a very warm and welcoming gentleman named Adam. He invited my mother & I to take a seat, presented us with all the paperwork & talked us through everything. He set up the new ownership online for me & then helped me put through the tax. He then showed us the car taking a lot of time & care to talk me through all the controls & interior. He also replaced the front electric window motors for us & (very generously) had even put some petrol in for me! He also agreed to take my old car slightly reducing the cost of the new car & helped me carry items from my old car to the new car. A very kind, generous & helpful experience. I would recommend this dealership to anyone!


  • 5

    Great car for great price

    By Matthew R on 08 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really pleased with my purchase. I really liked Adam at value cars and found him to be honest, knowledgeable and thoroughly helpful. Would 100% recommend and will definitely be returning when next need a car again.


  • 5

    Excellent easy experience.

    By Aqaele P on 28 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excelent customer service. great quality car at an excellent price. Paper work and tax done there and then. Definitely recommend Adam as a person who cares what he sells to his customers. I will be going again.


  • 5

    Perfect Purchasing Experience

    By Paul L on 25 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Travelled 170 miles by train on the strength of previous reviews to buy a car from Value Cars York and I'm glad I did. Out of five dealers e-mailed about various cars Adam was the only one to satisfactorily answer my simple question, and within two hours on New Year's Eve in his case too. Very helpful gentleman, picked me up from the station, paperwork all in order and sorted the road tax while I was there. I would happily travel the same distance to buy from him again. Other dealers please take note - good customer service goes a LONG way ;-)


  • 5

    Excellent!

    By Raja A on 24 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service .. very committed and honset. Highly recommended ¿¿


  • 5

    Excellent

    By EMILY W on 23 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    It was a very enjoyable experience every ran smoothly and nothing was too much trouble for them. They are very friendly and helpful it is an excellent service I would recommend them to anyone I will defiantly buy another car for them in the future


  • 5

    Good customer service

    By Amanda A on 23 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a 57 plate vauxhall astra in January 2017 as needed bigger car as baby on the way. No pressure to buy from Adam, was offered a test drive and he was really helpful. After purchase we had a few issues with the battery but Adam was great and replaced this free of charge and even came to our assistance when we were stranded up at Clifton Moor. Very pleased.