play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Value Cars York Ltd

At Value Cars York Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Value Cars York Ltd

Value Cars York Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 128 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly Service for Value Cars

    By Julie N on 14 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful - after we took the car, a couple of problems occurred the day later (bulb went out and engine management light came on). Returned car and was fixed immediately with no charge / bonus for a 2nd hand car which is 12 years old!

    Reply from Value Cars York Ltd on 15/03/18

    Thank you Mr and Mrs Nash we are very grateful for your kind business and excellent honest review. Our company's first aim and priority is customers satisfaction. Although our cars are older than main dealer We do pride ourselves in maintaining our cars to a very high standard and follow up after sales in the same standards.


  • 5

    Good service

    By Shane G on 20 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Adam was very helpful, arranging a test-drive at very short notice, and staying late to complete the actual sale. I've only had the car 3 weeks, and done a little over 500 miles, so it's too early to say whether it was a good buy, but it's been trouble-free so far.

    Reply from Value Cars York Ltd on 03/03/18

    Thank you very much for your kind words and business Shane.


  • 5

    What a car!

    By Sam R on 10 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I bought my car some time ago now. I wanted to try it out before reviewing. In short, i love it. I've done some serious miles in the time ive been driving it. The car is faultless. Comfort, speed (when necessary) and price, all faultless. I could have searched myself for many months and not have got as good as spec car, for the right price, and not found one like this. The service, speed and professionalism by the main man at Value Cars York was second to none and I could not / will not recommend any other company to anyone else I know.

    Reply from Value Cars York Ltd on 05/03/18

    What A customer. Great person to deal with. Thank you very much Sam.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Harry B on 05 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    The employees were very helpful and very knowledgable! Everything was sorted very quickly and I could not fault the service at all.


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Mark J on 29 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I found the staff very helpful, I was able to look over the cars at my leisure and they were on hand to answer any questions that I had. I did need to return with a minor issue but it was sorted immediately. Would definately buy from here again.


  • 5

    mrs farera

    By Aldona F on 27 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great and quick service!Really helpful, friendly and honest service from Adam . Would recommend to others!


  • 5

    car sales and aftercare

    By Craig B on 18 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    very good sales and aftercare service. would definatley recommend


  • 5

    excellent place to find a great car

    By Deborah B on 18 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    very helpful, friendly service,exceptional value and would recommend to anyone , we will definitely be back


  • 5

    Fantastic trustworthy reliable kind reasonable

    By Alex P on 04 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Adam is brilliant and trustworthy love our little car thank you very much.


  • 5

    recommended highly

    By Mosab A on 31 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great experience. Helped find the car for your budget. Finance available and accepted within half hour. Car mot/serviced and ready to pick up. Thanks very much.