play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Value Cars York Ltd

At Value Cars York Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Value Cars York Ltd

Value Cars York Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 128 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Valued my custom, excellent experience.

    By Michael N on 20 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Had a really good experience with Value Cars - they offered a test drive on a couple of cars I was interested in - no pressure, very friendly. I returned the next day after looking at several other cars to purchase one from Value Cars, and Adam remembered who I was and made me feel a valued customer. He offered a fair part exchange for my old car and months warranty on the new one. The whole experience was very positive, and I will certainly go back to them for future cars.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Clare F on 12 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service - helped me find the right car to fit my very specific specs. No fuss. Professional and courteous. The car is perfect.


  • 5

    Best Experience in buying a car

    By Zeynah M on 10 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly, helpful and great hospitality. They spend time to find the car I wanted. definitely the best experience in buying a car. Service with a smile


  • 5

    Thorough and helpful = great service

    By Katie S on 05 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service from the start. Very helpful guys.The youngest guy kept the kids entertained with biscuits whilst we were talking about the car! Would happily go again for next car. 10/10 Mrs Slade


  • 5

    to buy a car.

    By Roger F on 28 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    a 5 star place to buy a car very friendly and on the ball good price and very helpful to tax the car would recommend any one to us Value Cars for a good deal.


  • 5

    5 star service would highly recommend.

    By Adam P on 24 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service very friendly guys ¿


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Alastair H on 14 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely fantastic experience. Who ever imagines they're going to end up saying that about a car dealership? Adam at Value Cars was recommended to me by a friend who had just bought a car from him. I only ended up calling into his lot because I happened to be passing when I had a little time to spare. I had done quite a lot of research into the kind of vehicle I wanted, and knew what I thought I would have to pay. I had narrowed my choice to two makes of 7 seater. Within about half an hour Adam had identified fantastic examples of both cars, with full details, both about £1500 cheaper than I was prepared to pay (which Adam knew, because i told him my budget). He didn't try to sell me something more expensive, and five days later I drove the car away, serviced, MOT'd (included in the already very good price) and very happy.


  • 5

    Mini purchase

    By Thomas W on 11 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Adam was a really nice man to deal with and had no pressure approach to selling when I came to view the cars. We test drove two cars and he answered all the questions I had. Great range of stock at great prices. Purchased a mini and I love it. Just waiting for one more thing to come in the post that couldn't be done on the day, but Adam is very responsive and I would recommend to friends. Girlfriend is looking for a car and will definitely go back and see what's on offer!


  • 5

    The best garage I've ever dealt with

    By Kayed A on 06 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    It's by far the best garage I've ever dealt with. Modest, Friendly, honest and doing everything you'd expect and more. I would decently recommend. This is my third car from value cars. Before you go to the main dealer check this place you'd never regret it. Keep up the good work!!!


  • 5

    Honest, reliable, trustworthy and fair

    By Faizal M on 04 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Very honest. Great car no problems with anything at all. Great price cheaper than anywhere I looked online or in the auctions.