play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Value Cars York Ltd

At Value Cars York Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Value Cars York Ltd

Value Cars York Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 139 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic service.

    By Alex H on 05 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic customer service. Made the whole experience very easy. Would highly recommend this garage.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Sam P on 04 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Blught a VW Golf from Adam at valie cars. Extremely pleased with it. Good service. Went extremely smoothly. Even picked me up from the station! Thanks


  • 5

    EXCELLENT SERVICE .

    By Steve S on 03 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    I BOUGHT A CAR FROM VALUE CARS AND THE STAFF THAT WORK THERE COULDN'T HAVE BEEN MORE HELPFULL. I WOULD RECOMMEND VALUE CARS TO ANYONE. STEVE


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By DAVID A on 27 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really great service from Value cars. Really friendly and informative. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Great cars, great service.

    By Celestine D on 27 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Extremely helpful and honest, my car is great and I would definitely recommend Value Cars to my friends and family.


  • 5

    dependable and friendly

    By RODERIC V on 22 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    For the last few years, my family and I have been buying all my cars through Value Cars of York. The welcome is friendly, the recommendations are good, and the cars are all recently MoT'd and serviced.


  • 5

    Definitely recommend. Efficient, simple

    By LEWIS K on 17 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Was looking for my first car and Heard about value cars in York. What they currently had wasn't what I wanted or interested in so the car dealer asked me what car I wanted and basics like cost, mileage. Etc. Within a couple of days he found the car I requested and gave me a great deal too, was very happy with the car and experience and would recommend to anyone else looking for a car to buy from value cars.


  • 5

    Relaxed car buying experience

    By Chloe B on 03 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Adam at value cars responded promptly to any communication prior to my visit. Whilst there Mario was friendly but not pushy letting me take the car for a test drive a couple of times without pressuring me for a sale. As a single female buying a car this was refreshing . Would recommend Value Cars to anyone interested in buying a used car.


  • 5

    Above and beyond

    By Hannah M on 27 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I wanted to buy a used car so I could be more flexible. As a student, my budget was very limited. My housemate drove me to Value Cars and we had a look around. By chance, I found a cute Suzuki Wagon. Despite having to leave for a wedding, the seller hoped in with me and we went for a short drive. The car also had incredibly low mileage, due to only having had one owner. I decided to buy it. Since it still needed to be cleaned, we agreed that the seller would come pick me up when it was ready. I bought the car that day and have been enjoying my new freedom. When my engine light came on, I brought the car to Value Cars, they took a look and determined that it was the EGR valve. They gave it a clean and it was fine for a while, but came back on. They immediately offered to source a replacement valve for me and only charged me the (very low) cost of the part, not for replacing it - this was done within 24h of me reporting the problem. Above and beyond, would definitely recommend them!


  • 5

    Value cars York is the best!

    By Ahmed A on 06 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I got my dream car with Value Cars York. They are honest, trustworthy, helpful and friendly. I highly recommend Value Cars York as a dealer.

    Reply from Value Cars York Ltd on 07/05/18

    Thank you very much we are grateful and honored to know you Dr Ahmed. it was indeed our pleasure serving such highly regarded Doctor. Wish you and the family all the very best and many happy years of free troubled motoring.