play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Value Cars York Ltd

At Value Cars York Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Value Cars York Ltd

Value Cars York Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 135 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    to buy a car.

    By Roger F on 28 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    a 5 star place to buy a car very friendly and on the ball good price and very helpful to tax the car would recommend any one to us Value Cars for a good deal.


  • 5

    5 star service would highly recommend.

    By Adam P on 24 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service very friendly guys ¿


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Alastair H on 14 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely fantastic experience. Who ever imagines they're going to end up saying that about a car dealership? Adam at Value Cars was recommended to me by a friend who had just bought a car from him. I only ended up calling into his lot because I happened to be passing when I had a little time to spare. I had done quite a lot of research into the kind of vehicle I wanted, and knew what I thought I would have to pay. I had narrowed my choice to two makes of 7 seater. Within about half an hour Adam had identified fantastic examples of both cars, with full details, both about £1500 cheaper than I was prepared to pay (which Adam knew, because i told him my budget). He didn't try to sell me something more expensive, and five days later I drove the car away, serviced, MOT'd (included in the already very good price) and very happy.


  • 5

    Mini purchase

    By Thomas W on 11 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Adam was a really nice man to deal with and had no pressure approach to selling when I came to view the cars. We test drove two cars and he answered all the questions I had. Great range of stock at great prices. Purchased a mini and I love it. Just waiting for one more thing to come in the post that couldn't be done on the day, but Adam is very responsive and I would recommend to friends. Girlfriend is looking for a car and will definitely go back and see what's on offer!


  • 5

    The best garage I've ever dealt with

    By Kayed A on 06 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    It's by far the best garage I've ever dealt with. Modest, Friendly, honest and doing everything you'd expect and more. I would decently recommend. This is my third car from value cars. Before you go to the main dealer check this place you'd never regret it. Keep up the good work!!!


  • 5

    Honest, reliable, trustworthy and fair

    By Faizal M on 04 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Very honest. Great car no problems with anything at all. Great price cheaper than anywhere I looked online or in the auctions.


  • 5

    Great service. Great car. Thank you!!!

    By Marins M on 03 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Feeling very lucky to have a car dealer locally that is trustworthy and so helpful. When I purchased my car I was helped by the manager Adam. His approach was great. Not pushy at all and was patient whilst I had a think about things. On purchasing the vehicle Adam was really knowledgeable about the car and took the time to go through all of the vehicles' functions and helped me find my way around it, very much appreciated. Great car, relaxed yet extremely efficient service and I will definitely return if I need to look again in the future. I contacted Adam too a few months after buying my car for some general advice having lost my car key. He pointed me in the right direction saving me over £60 from a quote originally given to replace it. Great after care for customers. Thanks so much Adam for the service you provided and help you gave after. Very much appreciated. Best wishes and I may see you again in the future. But for now myself and the family continue to enjoy our fab family car.


  • 5

    Ford focus

    By Sarah C on 30 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a Ford Focus today and after some serious thought Adam helped me ensure this was the right car for what I needed and was able to accomodated my financial situation and was a very reasonable person to deal with. Cannot fault the car it's is perfect for what I need and extra full mot and service history very clean he even continued cleaning after the sale was complete to make sure it was perfect.


  • 5

    Excellent, friendly, thorough service

    By Amanda B on 19 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from Adam, very relaxed and informative over 'sales and pushy' - best service I've had buying a car yet. Very thorough and went through all aspects and buttons of the car, as well as under the bonnet etc. Excellent service, felt for once a sales garage genuinely cared! really great value, happy with my car and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Value Cars York Ltd. Even gave us fresh bottles of water because it was warm! And my niece chocolate so she was happy :) thanks Adam and team! Great service that I will remember!


  • 5

    Good service all round.

    By Ben D on 12 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good service, and the car sold to me drives very good. Plus, a nice man to deal with. Would recommend.