play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Value Cars York Ltd

At Value Cars York Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Value Cars York Ltd

Value Cars York Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 384 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By DAVID A on 27 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really great service from Value cars. Really friendly and informative. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Great cars, great service.

    By Celestine D on 27 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Extremely helpful and honest, my car is great and I would definitely recommend Value Cars to my friends and family.


  • 5

    dependable and friendly

    By RODERIC V on 22 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    For the last few years, my family and I have been buying all my cars through Value Cars of York. The welcome is friendly, the recommendations are good, and the cars are all recently MoT'd and serviced.


  • 5

    Definitely recommend. Efficient, simple

    By LEWIS K on 17 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Was looking for my first car and Heard about value cars in York. What they currently had wasn't what I wanted or interested in so the car dealer asked me what car I wanted and basics like cost, mileage. Etc. Within a couple of days he found the car I requested and gave me a great deal too, was very happy with the car and experience and would recommend to anyone else looking for a car to buy from value cars.


  • 5

    Amazing efficient and friendly service

    By Anthony D on 12 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    We have bought our Audi 3 from Adam and co. The service was brilliant and very helpful and friendly. We have a small problem with car after a couple of days, we rang them and they sorted very quickly and paid for the repair. Would recommend to everybody. Thank you all Carol and Tony Duhig

    Reply from Value Cars York Ltd on 23/05/22

    Thank you very much Tony, It is has been a pleasure dealing and meeting you. Wish all the very best and many years of happy motoring. The team at value cars


  • 5

    TOTALLY RUBBISH SERVICE AND ATTITUDE

    By Anonymous on 03 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Rubbish service, spent over 2 days contacting via phone and email and too busy to read texts or speak, only one member of staff as other in Scotland so short staffed and just asked re negotiate price of 2 cars and asked re how can pay more for a new one l texted them it was my mum's money l was borrowing she is dead so ended up crying horrible and humiliating experience would never go the them ever or use them everyone negotiates and should not be questioned where l get my money from it was a better car 2nd one so having to borrow it l do not need to explain if they get the money and cash totally disgusted !!!!

    Reply from Value Cars York Ltd on 08/03/22

    It most unfortunate and very regrettable to receive a review like this. Particularly, from a customer who never met us to know what we are really all about. All our previous customer reviews testify to the excellent service and care we offer. We offer all our customer an excellent service, we go the extra mile and a have no quibble guarantee on all our cars In ten years with value cars we have never experienced such an reasonable person that demand discount simply because the Autotrader website recommend a lower price or they will give us a bad review. We politely declined to offer the discount the customer asking and based on that we were given such a bad review. Although it is very difficult at the current pandemic financial situation to find cars below £1000 We are happy to look after our customers and find a cheap car to suit their needs.


  • 5

    Great aftersales service.

    By Iain S on 30 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Top service from Adam and Mario. My son bought his first car from them the week before Christmas. Although he had a slight glitch with the car the guys resolved it very quickly without any hassle. Excellent customer service.

    Reply from Value Cars York Ltd on 10/01/22

    Thank you very much Iain. It is a pleasure dealing with you. You are very kind and great person to deal with and we do appreciate your patience wit us to repair your clutch. I hope all ok now and wish you all the very best for 2022.


  • 5

    By James S on 16 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    So glad I come across this company! The whole process went seamless to get my new Audi Q3. Adam and Mario were amazing and I can't believe how fast it took for me to get my car! Thank you and I would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Value Cars York Ltd on 26/06/21

    Thank you very much James all the way from Bright Goole. Very nice Audi Q3. We are very grateful. You are very kind and nice person to deal with and a pleasure to do business with. Wish you many years of happy motoring.


  • 5

    By Robert E on 15 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service and communications from the guys. They also take time to show you around the car. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Value Cars York Ltd on 16/04/21

    Thank you very much for your kindness and we appreciate your valuable business and great comments. All thh he e very best.


  • 5

    Andy S 59 plate corsa

    By Andy S on 17 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great prices and service would defiantly recommend will defiantly use again.

    Reply from Value Cars York Ltd on 18/03/21

    Two cars for the family thats is fantastic.Thank you very much we are very gratful for you both. Hope to see you soon for your daughters new car. Wish you many years of happy motoring. All the very best.